24
Mar
09

Here…we…go

I will be taking a short vacation to do some relaxing and take a break from my hectic work schedule.

Homer Simpson resembles me I think...

Homer Simpson resembles me I think...

I need to get a few things done around the house over the next five days and just do some much-needed power napping, but I wanted to leave you all with something to ponder.

Here is the link to an article in the Washington Post. I hope you find it interesting reading.

http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2009/03/23/AR2009032302830_pf.html

I guess it is time for the attempted power grab that we all knew was coming. Now, the question is, do we have the intestinal fortitude to stop it? I certainly hope so.

And to those who have been trumpeting hopelessness in the responses to my last post, I assure you that I do not substitute hope for action. However action without hope and void of faith in the desired outcome is often futile. I never stop believing. I HOPE you don’t either.

I look forward to your comments. Talk to you again soon.

2 Responses to “Here…we…go”


  1. 1 jemartynowski
    March 24, 2009 at 2:06 pm

    Right on.

  2. 2 CJ
    March 25, 2009 at 12:16 am

    UH-OH!!!

    It looks like the crazy conservatives that were talking about Obama stealing our 401ks and private pensions to give to the “poor” and his cronies were not crazy after all.

    Obama wants to be able to steal our investments from companies like Fidelity which holds a lot of 401k accounts and obama wants to steal our private pensions and put them into the hands of the government fools who have destroyed what’s left of the pyramid scheme known as social security.

    That 401k and IRAs is OUR money.

    We earned and invested that money, now obama wants to steal it and give it to someone who has never worked a day in their lives and couldn’t tell you what a 401k or IRA is to save their life.

    It looks like obama is killing us with his hope again.

    I can’t take any more hope. It’s killing me.

    It’s time to return the favor and teabag obama.

    TEA = Taxed Enough Already

    Mail your tea bags today to:

    obama
    1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
    Washington, DC 20500


Leave a Reply

